Tag Archives: EPM Cloud

Advisor Webcast: Oracle Analytics Cloud Data Sync V2.5

Don't forget to register for the following Advisor Webcast scheduled for April 24th, 2019. Oracle Analytics Cloud Data Sync V2.5

Schedule

Wednesday, April 24, 2019 09:00 AM (US Pacific Time)
    Wednesday, April 24, 2019 12:00 PM (US Eastern Time)
    Wednesday, April 24, 2019 06:00 PM (Central European Time)
    Wednesday, April 24, 2019 09:30 PM (India Standard Time)

 

Abstract:

  • This one-hour advisor webcast is recommended for technical users, functional users, system administrators, Database Administrators, etc. who want to load and transform On-Premise/Cloud Data to analyze in an Oracle Database (On-premises, Oracle Database Cloud Service, ADW, Exadata Express), Oracle Essbase, or Oracle Analytics Cloud data sets.

Topics Include:

  • Data Sync
  • Architecture
  • Concepts
  • Install and Setup
  • Loading Data Steps

 

For Additional Information and Registration Details:

Advisor Webcast: Troubleshooting Performance Issues in Planning and Budgeting Cloud Service (PBCS)

Don't forget to register for the following Advisor Webcast scheduled for May 7th, 2019. Troubleshooting Performance Issues in Planning and Budgeting Cloud Service (PBCS)

Schedule

Tuesday , May 07, 2019 08:00 AM (US Pacific Time)
Tuesday , May 07, 2019 11:00 AM (US Eastern Time)
Tuesday , May 07, 2019 05:00 PM (Central European Time)
Tuesday , May 07, 2019 08:30 PM (India Standard Time)

 

Abstract:

  • This one-hour advisor webcast is recommended for System Administrators and PBCS Implementation Consultants who administer and/or implement PBCS for Oracle customers. This session focuses on IT Operations performed by Oracle and how customers can help Oracle Support with performance issues in PBCS applications.

Topics Include:

  • Understanding IT Operations performed by Oracle
  • Customer's responsibilities with regards to Oracle's IT Operations
  • Understand and categorize performance issues
  • Understanding self service options with regards to performance issues
  • Understand how customers can help Support expedite solutions

 

For Additional Information and Registration Details:

Supported Versions of Oracle RDB for Enterprise Performance Management (EPM) / Hyperion 11.1.2.4.X

Review the document below for information on Oracle RDB version that is supported with EPM / Hyperion 11.1.2.4.x. Supported Versions of Oracle RDB for EPM/Hyperion 11.1.2.4.X (Doc ID 2523475.1)

 

According to the document:

  • Oracle DB version 12.2.0.2 was rebranded as Oracle DB version 18 and is certified with 11.1.2.4.x releases of EPM.
  • DB version 12.2 was rebranded as Oracle DB version 19 and it, too, is certified with 11.1.2.4.x releases of EPM.

For more information on the renumbering, refer to the following::

In the following paragraph - "Beginning with Release 12.2: New releases will be annual and the version will be the last two digits of the release year. The release originally planned as 12.2.0.2 was released as 18, and the release originally planned as 12.2.0.3 will be release 19. For Lifetime Support purposes, Releases 18 and 19 will be under the 12.2 umbrella. Release 19 will be the last release ("long term support" release) for 12.2. Instead of Patch Sets, Patch Set Updates, and Database Bundle Patches, the new releases will be maintained with Updates and Revisions, so Patch Sets will no longer be shown in the roadmap for 12.2 and later."

 

References:

  • Supported Versions of Oracle RDB for EPM/Hyperion 11.1.2.4.X - (Doc ID 2523475.1)

  • Release Schedule of Current Database Releases (Doc ID 742060.1)

  • Update and Revisions for Database Proactive Patch Program (Doc ID 2285040.1)

  • My Oracle Support How to Series: How to use Hot Topics Email notification to subscribe to Support Product News, SRs, Bugs, etc. and events so that you Never Miss an Important Update - [VIDEO] (Doc ID 793436.2)

 

As a reminder....

To assist in locating an article of interest for future reference, consider adding it as a bookmark.

Refer to My Oracle Support How to Series: How to use Hot Topics Email notification to subscribe to Support Product News, SRs, Bugs, etc. and events so that you Never Miss an Important Update - [VIDEO] (Doc ID 793436.2)

        To Bookmark - click on the star to the left of the title.

Once bookmarked the star will become yellow, and the article can be quickly accessed from the "Favorites" drop down menu.

Video Tutorials for Enterprise Performance Management (EPM) Operational Planning Applications, …

Video tutorials are now available for EPM Operational Planning Applications, including Sales Planning and Strategic Workforce Planning.

Thank you to Ron Reiley, Director, Curriculum Development, for the links to these videos.

Video Tutorials for Sales Planning:

 

Video Tutorials for Strategic Workforce Planning:

Advisor Webcast: Introduction to Enterprise Performance Reporting Cloud Service

The following Advisor Webcast is scheduled for April 3rd, 2019....Don't forget to register!! Introduction to Enterprise Performance Reporting Cloud Service

Schedule

Wednesday, April 03, 2019 08:00 AM (US Pacific Time)
    Wednesday, April 03, 2019 11:00 AM (US Eastern Time)
    Wednesday, April 03, 2019 05:00 PM (Central European Time)
    Wednesday, April 03, 2019 08:30 PM (India Standard Time)

 

Abstract:

  • This one-hour advisor webcast is recommended for technical and functional users who use, or want to use EPRCS. It includes introduction, key features, major components, application look and feel and finally road map and forthcoming features.

Topics Include:

  • Introduction
  • Why EPRCS?
  • Key features
  • Major components
  • Quick tour of EPRCS
  • Road map… What's next

 

For Additional Information and Registration Details: